How do I take care of my acne prone skin / acne scars naturally & minimally? | My acne story

Story

Almost a decade ago I was in Roaccutane medicine for 6 months. Worst 6 months of my life! My skin had too many issues already and the cystic acne was on the rise! I had been through blood exams every month and depression also came along as a side effect. Hopefully, as soon as this treatment came to an end, I was back to my normal mental state and my skin seemed cleared. For a year. Then, another cystic acne wave came along to my face and this time I decided to choose a natural path in treating my skin issue.I decided to do my own research and change a few things in my lifestyle. I didn’t do much, except reducing to minimum all the junk food, wash my face with gentle cleanser and try on organic oils! And so I did.
🌸
The huge difference happened when I changed my diet (mostly by reducing processed food and eliminating bad fats and sugar + eating more nuts as a snack) and when I decided to apply on my face – on a daily basis – a pure organic argan oil that some friends of mine brought me from Tunisia. As soon as I started to use this oil, for the first time my skin was singing! Two weeks later I was almost 100% clear of my cystic acne. I was shocked. My skin which was pretty damaged due to all the medicine and the harsh soap I was using all the previous years, finally was looking normal in all aspects and ofcourse acne free. I always knew that argan oil is naturally rich in vitamin E, carotenes, squalene and fatty acids but I never really believed it could cause such a dramatic change to my skin.
🌸
3 months later this little bottle of my pure argan oil fell from my hands and broke on the floor 😢😢😭 Since, I was trying to contact that local argan producer in Tunisia but I never found his telephone number or an email. So I decided to search the web. And then I had to give my own battle with all the fake argan oils around the web!
🌸
So I ordered more than 5 different argan oils -in two years- from different companies, each one of them claiming they had the real thing! I was fortunate to have tried the 100% real thing and none of them was honest in their ingredients or the way they produced their oils. They even broke me out again and again and I was so frustrated knowing that only the purest form of argan oil could set me free from acne.
🌸
I was about to give up when Saadia Organics popped up on my Google search! Instinctively I knew I had to visit their website and in a single evening I read almost all of their posts about pure argan oil. I promised myself it was the last time I was spending money to buy an argan oil and that was the best spent money in years 😍😍.

20180713_184639.jpg

Results

Finally, I found a true and honest company who offers pure hand pressed and cold pressed argan oil and I knew it from the first smell and the first application. Hopefully, this pure argan oil was totally the real thing and I can’t describe how happy it made me. Just like finding a treasure. True argan oil within seconds disappears in your skin and leaves it velvety, not greasy and sticky. From the day I was using it, my acne reduced so so much and I am still using it daily as my moisturizer and makeup primer.

20180713_184450.jpg

 

Another great organic cold-pressed organic oil that I recently started to use is Tamanu oil! I have heard and I have read amazing info and reviews about it’s healing properties on scars and on acne! Tamanu oil is a remarkable topical healing agent with skin healing, antineuralgic, anti-inflammatory, antimicrobial, antibiotic and antioxidant properties. I can’t really say anything about how it works yet, but be sure I will keep you updated as soon as I have a complete opinion.

Eventually, argan oil is the reason why I switched with such a comfort to green and organic beauty a few years ago. I saw exactly how powerful nature can be when it is used the right way, with the right tools, for the right reasons. The transition from conventional products wasn’t easy, both financially and mentally. I was so alone in this path of my own. I had to give up the way I was thinking about beauty and almost all of my old habits. Where I live, there are barely any organic products and cosmetics in the market, so I mostly shop through internet. My family and friends still try to understand why I gave up all those little things I once was ok with, but I am sure one day they will! I also try to engage them to a more green life by making them green smoothies whenever I can and giving my mom some organic oils for her skin needs. Well, I get really happy when they seem to like them.

If you have any suggestions on organic oils & products that really worked for your acne and acne scars, do not hesitate to leave me a comment!

Thank you so much for reading my acne story ♥

Until next time,

White and Pink Strikeout Cosmetics Beauty Logo(3)-page-001

♥♥♥

This post is not sponsored.

Άδεια Creative Commons
Αυτή η εργασία χορηγείται με άδεια Creative Commons Αναφορά Δημιουργού-Μη Εμπορική Χρήση-Όχι Παράγωγα Έργα 4.0 Διεθνές .

υ.γ. Το παρόν άρθρο δεν υποκαθιστά ιατρική γνώμη, διάγνωση ή θεραπεία. Στον παρόν άρθρο εκφράζονται απλώς οι απόψεις του συγγραφέα.

υ.γ. 2. Πριν χρησιμοποιήσετε οποιοδήποτε φυσικό προϊόν, κάνετε πρώτα ένα τεστ για αλλεργίες σε ένα πολύ μικρό σημείο πίσω από το αυτί σας 24 ώρες πριν από την πλήρη χρήση του προϊόντος. Αν εμφανίσετε ερεθισμό, κνησμό κλπ διακόψτε άμεσα τη χρήση του προϊόντος και συμβουλευτείτε τον γιατρό σας.

Σχολιάστε

Ο ιστότοπος χρησιμοποιεί το Akismet για την εξάλειψη των ανεπιθύμητων σχολίων. Μάθετε πως επεξεργάζονται τα δεδομένα των σχολίων σας.